JOIN IN THE FUN

Events Calendar

There is always something exciting happening at the Children’s Discovery Center.

february

Dr. Seuss's Birthday Celebration

Saturday, February 29
10am-1pm

Celebrate Dr. Seuss’s birthday with wacky games, colorful crafts and whimsical cupcake decorating ($1) while supplies last. 

MARCH

GIRLS DAY

Tuesday, March 3

Join us for a special Girls Day craft in theYour Rainbow World gallery.    

KIDS IN THE KITCHEN

Saturday, March 7
9am-11:15am

This cooking class is a drop-off program for children 6-12 years old. Join us as we learn to make Shamrock Pretzels.

ST. PATRICK'S DAY

Tuesday, March 17
9am-11am

Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with special activities.   

APRIL

SPRING FLING

Saturday, April 4
Information coming soon 

KIDS IN THE KITCHEN

Saturday, April 11
9am-11:15am

This cooking class is a drop-off program for children 6-12 years old. Join us as we learn to make Bunny Cupcakes.

Earth Day

Wednesday, April 22

Learn ways to love and care for our planet

MAY

May Day

Friday, May 1
Join us for special May Day activities.

Children's Day

Tuesday, May 5
Celebrate Children’s Day in Your Rainbow World with special cultural activities.

Mother's Day

Sunday, May 10
Treat your mom to a day of play and make a special gift for her.

JUNE

Father's Day

Sunday, June 21
Treat your dad to a day of play and make a special gift for him.

Eric Carle's Birthday

Thursday, June 25
Celebrate Eric Carle’s birthday with special activities themed to his books and artistic style.
Parties and Events

Our birthday parties take the cake

Come celebrate your child's next birthday at the center! The staff at the Children's Discovery Center looks forward to working with you to make your child's birthday a very special day!

We also have facility and room rentals

Renting our Center is a unique and fun way to celebrate your special occasion. From company Christmas parties to first birthdays, the Discovery Center provides an atmosphere of imagination and discovery.